About Us

Pittsburgh Air Radio, now QAI Aviation, is an FAA certified repair station that has the capabilities to complete avionics installations, upgrades, and repairs for both fixed wing and rotor wing aircrafts. The company was founded in 1959 and has both professional and experienced staff that can attend to a large variety of avionics needs. The company is currently located at the Allegheny County Airport (KAGC) in West Mifflin, PA. This airport serves as the primary FAA designated reliever airport for the Pittsburgh International Airport, so the airport supports a high volume of general, business, and corporate related activities. QAI Aviation, which purchased in the company in 2020, has continued to grow and expand the capabilities of the company while maintaining professionalism to customers thanks to this location.

Photo Gallery

Interested in our state of the art repair station? Curious about what the Hangar looks like before you bring your aircraft? Take a look at our photo gallery below!

Meet the Team

Wondering who you should talk to about a specific issue or need? Take a look below at our experienced and friendly staff who will help you with all of your avionics needs!

bob

Bob Sieber

President
bobs@qaiaviation.com

IMG_4743

Justin Smith

Director of Quality Assurance
justins@qai.aero

IMG_4747

Derek Benedict

Controller
accounting@qaiaviation.com

IMG_5007

Jeff Holt

Director of Operations
Accountable Manager
jeffh@qaiaviation.com

Sarah photo

Sarah Sieber

OEM Sales
sarahs@qai.aero

IMG_5012

Ashley Sieber

Engineering
ashleys@qaiaviation.com

IMG_4711 (1)

Mike Sieber

Vice President and Warranty Contracts Administrator
mikes@qai.aero

IMG_4722 (1)

Drew Yourick

Sales
sales@qaiaviation.com

IMG_5043

John Bitz

Avionics Lead
JB@pittsburghairradio.com

Interested in a job?

As an expanding company, QAI Aviation is actively looking to hire both Avionics technicians and installers.
For more information on getting hired and what these jobs entitle, please contact jeffh@qaiaviation.com.